Bobcat S66 specifications
Skid-steer loader · Original S66
Documented market: North America (English manufacturer page); country-specific and serial applicability not established. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weight
7,154 lb / 3,245 kgPublished
Column 1: S66. Included equipment, operator and cabin configuration are not specified in this row.
Details and evidence for operating weight- Machine width
67 in / 1,702 mmPublished
Column 1: S66. Overall machine width, not the separate Width (with bucket) row.
Details and evidence for machine width- Engine power
74 hp / 55.2 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified
Column 1: S66. Engine power; gross/net basis, rating standard and rated engine speed are not stated.
Details and evidence for engine power- Rated operating capacity
2,400–2,550 lb / 1,089–1,157 kg
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 2,400 lb / 1,089 kgPublishedRated Operating Capacity
- 2,550 lb / 1,157 kgPublishedRated Operating Capacity 200 lb. Counterweight
- Tipping load
4,800 lb / 2,177 kgPublished
Column 1: S66. Tipping load, not rated operating capacity. No counterweight qualification is stated in this row.
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flow
17.6 gpm / 80 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified
Column 1: S66. Published US and Metric rows. The gallon definition is not stated; neither value is corrected or recomputed. The pair agrees only in imperial gallons (17.6 imperial gal = 80 L); 17.6 US gallons would be 66.6 L/min.
Published unit strings are retained; the source does not define its gallon.
Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- North America (English manufacturer page); country-specific and serial applicability not established.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Operating Weight Column 1: S66. Included equipment, operator and cabin configuration are not specified in this row. Published: 7154 lbs / 3245 kg Performance · Operating Weight · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 7,154 lb / 3,245 kgPublished |
Machine width
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Overall Width Column 1: S66. Overall machine width, not the separate Width (with bucket) row. Published: 67 in / 1702 mm | 67 in / 1,702 mmPublished |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Overall Height Column 1: S66. Overall machine height, not hinge-pin height. Published: 80.5 in / 2045 mm | 80.5 in / 2,045 mmPublished |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Length with Standard Bucket Column 1: S66. With standard bucket. Published: 135 in / 3429 mm Dimensions · Length with Standard Bucket · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 135 in / 3,429 mmPublished |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Length without Attachment Column 1: S66. Without attachment. Published: 107 in / 2718 mm Dimensions · Length without Attachment · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 107 in / 2,718 mmPublished |
Engine power
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Horsepower Column 1: S66. Engine power; gross/net basis, rating standard and rated engine speed are not stated. Published: 74 hp / 55.2 kw | 74 hp / 55.2 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Rated Operating Capacity Column 1: S66. Base rating; percentage of tipping load is not explicitly stated and is not inferred. Published: 2400 lbs / 1089 kg Performance · Rated Operating Capacity · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 2,400 lb / 1,089 kgPublished |
Rated Operating Capacity 200 lb. Counterweight Column 1: S66. 200 lb counterweight configuration; rating percentage is not stated. Published: 2550 lbs / 1157 kg Performance · Rated Operating Capacity 200 lb. Counterweight · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 2,550 lb / 1,157 kgPublished |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load Column 1: S66. Tipping load, not rated operating capacity. No counterweight qualification is stated in this row. Published: 4800 lbs / 2177 kg | 4,800 lb / 2,177 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported · Published unit strings are retained; the source does not define its gallon.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Auxiliary Std Flow Column 1: S66. Published US and Metric rows. The gallon definition is not stated; neither value is corrected or recomputed. The pair agrees only in imperial gallons (17.6 imperial gal = 80 L); 17.6 US gallons would be 66.6 L/min. Published: 17.6 gpm / 80 l/min Hydraulic System · Auxiliary Std Flow · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 17.6 gpm / 80 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Source-supported · Published unit strings are retained; the source does not define its gallon.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Auxiliary High Flow Column 1: S66. Published US and Metric rows. The gallon definition and optional/standard availability are not stated in this numerical row. The pair agrees only in imperial gallons (26.9 imperial gal = 122.3 L); 26.9 US gallons would be 101.8 L/min. Published: 26.9 gpm / 122.3 l/min Hydraulic System · Auxiliary High Flow · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 26.9 gpm / 122.3 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported · Relief-at-couplers and auxiliary-system pressure rows are kept separately.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
System Relief @ Quick Couplers Column 1: S66. System relief pressure at quick couplers; kept separate from Aux System Pressure. Published: 3500 psi / 24000 kPa Hydraulic System · System Relief @ Quick Couplers · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 3,500 psi / 24,000 kPaPublished |
Aux System Pressure Column 1: S66. Auxiliary system pressure; the source uses bar for this row and kPa for the separate relief row. Published: 3500 psi / 241.3 bar Hydraulic System · Aux System Pressure · US and Metric; Column 1: S66 | 3,500 psi / 241.3 barPublished |
Configuration and source notes
- The page explicitly identifies S66 as non-current and links to S66-2 as its successor; successor figures are not used.
- This authorized reserve replaces S76, whose exact non-current page remained a manufacturer Server Error after one ordinary reload.
- The source prints standard flow as 17.6 gpm / 80 l/min and high flow as 26.9 gpm / 122.3 l/min. The gallon definition is unstated; both displayed rows are retained without converting or repairing the pair.
- The manufacturer warns that certain specifications use engineering calculations, are for comparison and may vary for individual equipment.
Manufacturer sources
- Bobcat Company: S66 Skid-Steer Loader (Non-Current Model)
Edition / publication date not stated. · Inspected .
The user completed the Bobcat CAPTCHA in the parent browser; subsequent ordinary browser navigation exposed substantive manufacturer tables without bypass.
Inspected page heading/region and US and Metric Key Specifications, Engine, Performance, Hydraulic System and Dimensions; single exact-model column.
Earlier CAPTCHA blockage is historical; source access was verified again on 2026-10-28 after user assistance.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-28: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude and AI agents, with the manufacturer documents re-downloaded and rendered (Bobcat pages read in both US and Metric views); corrections recorded in docs/research/wave3a-source-review.md. No independent human review.