Kubota SVL97-3 specifications
Compact track loader · SVL97-3
Documented market: United States and US territories only. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weight
11,676–11,929 lb
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 11,676 lb / (5,296 kg)Published · Approximate conversionOperating Weight (lbs.) (ROPS/cab)
- 11,929 lb / (5,411 kg)Published · Approximate conversionOperating Weight (lbs.) (ROPS/cab)
- Machine widthNot stated
Not stated in the reviewed source. The inspected Compact Track Loaders table gives overall width with bucket, not machine width.
Details and evidence for machine width- Engine power
96.4 hpPublished; unit definition unspecified
Gross power under SAE J1995, as stated by the table footnote. Engine speed and horsepower definition are not stated.
Details and evidence for engine power- Rated operating capacity
3,459 lb / (1,569 kg)Published · Approximate conversion
Published 35% tipping-load basis. The printed figure is retained without recalculation. The printed 3,459 lb is 35.7% of the 9,700 lb tipping load in the same table.
Details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
9,700 lb / (4,400 kg)Published · Approximate conversion
Published tipping load, not rated operating capacity.
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flow
23.1 gpmPublished; unit definition unspecified
Standard auxiliary flow; first value of the standard/high pair. Gallon definition is not stated.
Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- United States and US territories only.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Operating Weight (lbs.) (ROPS/cab) ROPS / open cab; follows the printed ROPS/cab order. The row does not state an operator-weight allowance. Published: 11,676 PDF p. 11 · Compact Track Loaders · SVL97-3 · Operating Weight (lbs.) (ROPS/cab) | 11,676 lb / (5,296 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Operating Weight (lbs.) (ROPS/cab) Closed cab; follows the printed ROPS/cab order. The row does not state an operator-weight allowance. Published: 11,929 PDF p. 11 · Compact Track Loaders · SVL97-3 · Operating Weight (lbs.) (ROPS/cab) | 11,929 lb / (5,411 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Machine width
Not stated in the reviewed source · The inspected Compact Track Loaders table gives overall width with bucket, not machine width.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
| The inspected Compact Track Loaders table gives overall width with bucket, not machine width. | Not stated |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Overall Height (top of cab) Height to top of cab; shared cells apply across the columns shown in the source. Published: 83.1" PDF p. 11 · Compact Track Loaders · SVL97-3 · Overall Height (top of cab) | 83.1 in / (2,111 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Overall Length (w/ bucket on the ground) Bucket on the ground; shared cells apply across the columns shown in the source. Published: 153.6" PDF p. 11 · Compact Track Loaders · SVL97-3 · Overall Length (w/ bucket on the ground) | 153.6 in / (3,901 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length without bucket / attachment
Not stated in the reviewed source · Length without bucket or attachment is not stated in the inspected Compact Track Loaders table.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
| Length without bucket or attachment is not stated in the inspected Compact Track Loaders table. | Not stated |
Engine power
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Horsepower (gross)* Gross power under SAE J1995, as stated by the table footnote. Engine speed and horsepower definition are not stated. Published: 96.4 PDF p. 11 · Compact Track Loaders · SVL97-3 · Horsepower (gross)* | 96.4 hpPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Rated Operating Capacity (ROC) 35% Tipping Load (lbs.) Published 35% tipping-load basis. The printed figure is retained without recalculation. The printed 3,459 lb is 35.7% of the 9,700 lb tipping load in the same table. Published: 3,459 | 3,459 lb / (1,569 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load (lbs.) Published tipping load, not rated operating capacity. Published: 9,700 PDF p. 11 · Compact Track Loaders / Loader Performance · SVL97-3 · Tipping Load (lbs.) | 9,700 lb / (4,400 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Aux. Hydraulic Flow (gpm) (standard/high) Standard auxiliary flow; first value of the standard/high pair. Gallon definition is not stated. Published: 23.1 | 23.1 gpmPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Aux. Hydraulic Flow (gpm) (standard/high) High auxiliary flow; second value of the standard/high pair. Gallon definition is not stated. Published: 41.2 | 41.2 gpmPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Aux. Hydraulic Pressure (psi) Auxiliary hydraulic pressure. Published: 3,553 | 3,553 psi / (24,497 kPa)Published · Approximate conversion |
Configuration and source notes
- Source is the 2026 full-line brochure; its edition does not establish production years or a serial range.
- Only source-published values are transcribed. Units shown in row headings apply to the original numerical strings; quotation marks denote inches.
- Bucket width is not substituted for machine width, and individual track width is not treated as vehicle width.
- The source prints rated operating capacity as 3,459 lbs. on a 35% tipping-load basis and tipping load as 9,700 lbs.; these figures are retained as printed and have not been reconciled by calculation.
Source footnotes
* SAE J1995
Applies to engine power.
Manufacturer sources
- Kubota Tractor Corporation: 2026 Construction Equipment Full Product Line Brochure
KUB-092025-2 Rev. 1-26 · Inspected .
Inspected PDF viewer page 11 (printed page 9): Compact Track Loaders table, SVL75-3 and SVL97-3 columns, shared cells and SAE J1995 footnote.
Inspected PDF viewer page 57 (printed page 55) for the United States and US territories notice, and page 58 for edition and copyright.
Only US customary specifications are published in the inspected compact-track-loader table. Overall Width (w/ bucket) is not machine width; length without bucket is not given.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-28: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude and AI agents, with the manufacturer documents re-downloaded and rendered (Bobcat pages read in both US and Metric views); corrections recorded in docs/research/wave3a-source-review.md. No independent human review.