Kubota SVL97-2 specifications
Compact track loader · SVL97-2
Documented market: United States and US territories only. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weight
11,277–11,552 lb / 5,115–5,240 kg
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 11,277 lb / 5,115 kgPublishedOperating weight (Includes operator weight 165lbs.)
- 11,552 lb / 5,240 kgPublishedOperating weight (Includes operator weight 165lbs.)
- Machine width
77.2 in / 1,962 mmPublished
Machine width across tracks, shown by dimension L; distinct from bucket width M. The table does not supply separate values for the two track labels.
Details and evidence for machine width- Engine power
96.4 hp / 71.9 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified
Gross power at 2400 rpm. Page 2 specifies SAE J 1995; the horsepower definition is not independently established.
Details and evidence for engine power- Rated operating capacity
3,200 lb / 1,451 kgPublished
35% tipping-load basis.
Details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
9,143 lb / 4,147 kgPublished
Tipping load, not rated operating capacity.
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flow
23.1 gpm / 87.6 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified
Standard auxiliary flow; first pair in the Std./High row. Gallon definition is not stated.
Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- United States and US territories only.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Operating weight (Includes operator weight 165lbs.) Open CAB; first value in the Open CAB / Closed CAB heading order. Published: 11277 / 5115 PDF p. 1 · Specifications · SVL97-2 · Operating weight (Includes operator weight 165lbs.) | 11,277 lb / 5,115 kgPublished |
Operating weight (Includes operator weight 165lbs.) Closed CAB; second value in the Open CAB / Closed CAB heading order. Published: 11552 / 5240 PDF p. 1 · Specifications · SVL97-2 · Operating weight (Includes operator weight 165lbs.) | 11,552 lb / 5,240 kgPublished |
Machine width
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Vehicle width: Narrow Track / Std Track Machine width across tracks, shown by dimension L; distinct from bucket width M. The table does not supply separate values for the two track labels. Published: 77.2 / 1962 PDF p. 1 · Working range, row L · SVL97-2 · Vehicle width: Narrow Track / Std Track | 77.2 in / 1,962 mmPublished |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Height to top of cab Height to top of cab, dimension E. Published: 83.3 / 2116 PDF p. 1 · Working range, row E · SVL97-2 · Height to top of cab | 83.3 in / 2,116 mmPublished |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Length w/bucket on ground Length with bucket on ground, dimension D. Published: 154.6 / 3929 PDF p. 1 · Working range, row D · SVL97-2 · Length w/bucket on ground | 154.6 in / 3,929 mmPublished |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Length w/o bucket Length without bucket, dimension C. Published: 123.5 / 3137 PDF p. 1 · Working range, row C · SVL97-2 · Length w/o bucket | 123.5 in / 3,137 mmPublished |
Engine power
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Gross HP Gross power at 2400 rpm. Page 2 specifies SAE J 1995; the horsepower definition is not independently established. Published: 96.4 / 71.9 | 96.4 hp / 71.9 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Rated operating capacity-35% tipping load 35% tipping-load basis. Published: 3200 / 1451 PDF p. 1 · Specifications / Loader Performance · SVL97-2 · Rated operating capacity-35% tipping load | 3,200 lb / 1,451 kgPublished |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping load Tipping load, not rated operating capacity. Published: 9143 / 4147 PDF p. 1 · Specifications / Loader Performance · SVL97-2 · Tipping load | 9,143 lb / 4,147 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Aux. hydraulic flow: Std. Standard auxiliary flow; first pair in the Std./High row. Gallon definition is not stated. Published: 23.1 / 87.6 PDF p. 1 · Specifications / Hydraulic system · SVL97-2 · Aux. hydraulic flow: Std. | 23.1 gpm / 87.6 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Aux. hydraulic flow: High High auxiliary flow; second pair in the Std./High row. Gallon definition is not stated. Published: 40.0 / 152 PDF p. 1 · Specifications / Hydraulic system · SVL97-2 · Aux. hydraulic flow: High | 40.0 gpm / 152 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Aux. hydraulic pressure Auxiliary hydraulic pressure; kgf/cm² is retained as printed and is not bar. Published: 3553 / 249.8 PDF p. 1 · Specifications / Hydraulic system · SVL97-2 · Aux. hydraulic pressure | 3,553 psi / 249.8 kgf/cm²Published |
Configuration and source notes
- The brochure is printed 22-12D; this does not establish production years or a serial range.
- The PDF uses two-page spreads; page locators refer to one-based viewer pages.
- Operating weights follow Open CAB / Closed CAB heading order and include an operator weighing 165 lbs.
- Published numerical strings are retained exactly; their units are printed in the table row headings. No values are calculated.
Source footnotes
Includes operator weight 165lbs.
Applies to operating weight (2 rows).
PDF viewer page 2 identifies engine gross horsepower as SAE J 1995.
Applies to engine power.
Manufacturer sources
- Kubota Tractor Corporation: SVL97-2 Kubota Compact Track Loader
Cat. No.8969D-01-US; printed 22-12D; ©2022 · Inspected .
Inspected PDF viewer page 1, a two-page spread: Specifications, Working range table and drawing, US-only notice and print code.
Inspected PDF viewer page 2 for the SAE J 1995 gross-power basis and explicit open-cab operating-weight caption.
PDF text extraction includes a stale SVL95-2s model header above Working range that is not visible on the rendered page; locators and model applicability follow the visible SVL97-2 brochure.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-28: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude and AI agents, with the manufacturer documents re-downloaded and rendered (Bobcat pages read in both US and Metric views); corrections recorded in docs/research/wave3a-source-review.md. No independent human review.