John Deere 318G specifications
Skid-steer loader · G-Series
Documented market: EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weight
6,542 lb / 2,970 kgPublished
Details and evidence for operating weight- Machine width
60.0–62.9 in / (1,524)–(1,598) mm
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 62.9 in / (1,598 mm)Published · Approximate conversionC Width Without Bucket
- 60 in / (1,524 mm)Published · Approximate conversion10 x 16.5 10 PR Galaxy “Beefy Baby III” heavy-duty (HD) tires for 1.52-m (60 in.) machine width
- Engine power
61–65 hp / 45.6–48.5 kW
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Gross and net ratings use different published standards and remain separate.
- 65 hp / 48.5 kWGross Rated Power (ISO 14396)
- 61 hp / 45.6 kWNet Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)
- Rated operating capacity
1,945–2,095 lb / 883–951 kg
basis not stated
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 1,945 lb / 883 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity
- 2,095 lb / 951 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Counterweight
The load the manufacturer rates the loader to carry, set as a share of its tipping load.
Details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
3,890 lb / 1,766 kgPublished
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flow
17 gpm / 63 L/min
Standard
Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow- Hydraulic pressure
3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished
Details and evidence for hydraulic pressure- High hydraulic flowNot stated
Not stated in the reviewed source. The inspected 318G brochure gives standard pump flow but no numerical high-flow specification.
Details and evidence for high hydraulic flow
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Base Machine 318G; base machine on the source standard-equipment basis. Published: 2970 kg / 6,542 lb. | 6,542 lb / 2,970 kgPublished |
Machine width
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
C Width Without Bucket Machine width without bucket. Source cell: 1.60 m (62.9 in.) (5 ft. 3 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 62.9 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 318G · C Width Without Bucket | 62.9 in / (1,598 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
10 x 16.5 10 PR Galaxy “Beefy Baby III” heavy-duty (HD) tires for 1.52-m (60 in.) machine width The p. 7 Other equipment list marks this tire configuration ▲ Optional or special and explicitly states 1.52-m (60 in.) machine width. Page 6 separately prints 62.9 in. without this tire model; no single width is selected. Published: 60 in. | 60 in / (1,524 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
D Height to Top of ROPS Height to top of ROPS; maximum raised height is not substituted. Source cell: 1.96 m (77.2 in.) (6 ft. 5 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 77.2 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 318G · D Height to Top of ROPS | 77.2 in / (1,961 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
B Length With Foundry Bucket Foundry bucket. Source cell: 3.24 m (127.6 in.) (10 ft. 8 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 127.6 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 318G · B Length With Foundry Bucket | 127.6 in / (3,241 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
A Length Without Bucket Without bucket, not necessarily every attachment. Source cell: 2.63 m (103.0 in.) (8 ft. 7 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 103.0 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 318G · A Length Without Bucket | 103.0 in / (2,616 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Engine power
Source-supported · Gross and net ratings use different published standards and remain separate.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Gross Rated Power (ISO 14396) Gross rated power at 2,600 rpm; the exact model engine table. Horsepower definition is not inferred. Published: 48.5 kW / 65 hp | 65 hp / 48.5 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Net Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249) Net power at 2,600 rpm; 318G. Horsepower definition is not inferred. Published: 45.6 kW / 61 hp | 61 hp / 45.6 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
SAE Rated Operating Capacity SAE rated operating capacity; the source does not print a rating percentage on this row. Published: 883 kg / 1,945 lb. PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 318G · SAE Rated Operating Capacity | 1,945 lb / 883 kgPublished |
SAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Counterweight Indented under SAE Rated Operating Capacity; counterweight configuration. No increment is added to the published total and no rating percentage is inferred. Published: 951 kg / 2,095 lb. | 2,095 lb / 951 kgPublished |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load 318G; standard-equipment basis; the row does not specify a bucket. Published: 1766 kg / 3,890 lb. | 3,890 lb / 1,766 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Pump Flow, Standard Standard pump flow. Gallon type is not specified. Published: 63 L/m / 17 gpm | 17 gpm / 63 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Not stated in the reviewed source · The inspected 318G brochure gives standard pump flow but no numerical high-flow specification.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
| The inspected 318G brochure gives standard pump flow but no numerical high-flow specification. | Not stated |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
System Pressure at Couplers System pressure at couplers; not hydrostatic drive pressure. Published: 23 787 kPa / 3,450 psi | 3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished |
Configuration and source notes
- DKAGSS318 (24-03) is the brochure edition, not a machine model-year range; no serial range is established.
- The source does not explicitly establish a North America-only market.
- Dimensions printed in metres retain only their published inch values because the schema has no metre unit; no calculated millimetres are entered.
Source footnotes
Except where otherwise noted, these specifications are based on a unit with standard equipment, full fuel tank, and 79-kg (175-lb.) operator.
Applies to operating weight, machine width, height, length with bucket, length without bucket / attachment, rated operating capacity (2 rows), tipping load.
Gross power is without cooling fan.
Applies to engine power.
Net engine power is with standard equipment including air cleaner, exhaust system, alternator, and cooling fan, at standard conditions per SAE J1349 and DIN 6270B, using No. 2-D fuel at 35 API gravity.
Applies to engine power.
Manufacturer sources
- John Deere: 318G Skid Steer
DKAGSS318 (24-03) · Inspected .
Downloaded the official PDF and visually inspected pp. 6-7 specification and equipment tables, including column boundaries, symbols and footnotes; checked p. 8 edition. Whole-document text searched for aftertreatment and DEF.
The brochure states regional equipment variations; no production-year or serial range is inferred.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-31: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude, with the manufacturer PDFs re-downloaded, every value string checked on its cited page and row, and the multi-model tables read again and rendered. No independent human review.