Compact loader reference · Sources checked up to

Equipment Specs

John Deere 324G specifications

Skid-steer loader · G-Series

Documented market: EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV; EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIA specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions. Applicability and evidence

Key facts

Operating weight

7,700 lb / 3,496 kgPublished

Details and evidence for operating weight
Machine width

67.0 in / (1,702 mm)Published · Approximate conversion

Details and evidence for machine width
Engine power

70–74 hp / 52.5–55.0 kW

Multiple configurations or rating bases. Gross and net ratings remain separate, and the FT4 and IT4 engines have separate net ratings.

  • 74 hp / 55.0 kWGross Rated Power (ISO 14396)
  • 70 hp / 52.5 kWNet Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249) · 324G / Yanmar 4TNV98CT / EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV
  • 71 hp / 52.7 kWNet Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249) · 324G / Yanmar 4TNV98T / EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIA
Details and evidence for engine power
Rated operating capacity

2,690–2,850 lb / 1,221–1,294 kg

basis not stated

Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.

  • 2,690 lb / 1,221 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity
  • 2,850 lb / 1,294 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Counterweight

The load the manufacturer rates the loader to carry, set as a share of its tipping load.

Details and evidence for rated operating capacity
Standard hydraulic flow

21 gpm / 78 L/min

Standard

Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow
High hydraulic flow

32 gpm / 120 L/min

High Flow

Details and evidence for high hydraulic flow
Hydraulic pressure

3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished

Details and evidence for hydraulic pressure

Documented applicability

Documented market
EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV; EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIA specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions.
Model years
Not established
Serial range
Not established
Evidence

Detailed specifications

Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.

Operating weight

Source-supported

Operating weight
Observation and evidenceValue

Base Machine

324G; base machine on the source standard-equipment basis.

Published: 3496 kg / 7,700 lb.

PDF p. 6 · Operating Weights · 324G · Base Machine

Source footnote 1

7,700 lb / 3,496 kgPublished

Machine width

Source-supported

Machine width
Observation and evidenceValue

C Width Without Bucket

Machine width without bucket. Source cell: 1.70 m (67.0 in.) (5 ft. 7 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted.

Published: 67.0 in.

PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 324G · C Width Without Bucket

Source footnote 1

67.0 in / (1,702 mm)Published · Approximate conversion

Height

Source-supported

Height
Observation and evidenceValue

D Height to Top of ROPS

Height to top of ROPS; maximum raised height is not substituted. Source cell: 2.06 m (81.1 in.) (6 ft. 9 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted.

Published: 81.1 in.

PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 324G · D Height to Top of ROPS

Source footnote 1

81.1 in / (2,060 mm)Published · Approximate conversion

Length with bucket

Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.

Length with bucket
Observation and evidenceValue

With Foundry Bucket

Indented row under B Length; foundry bucket. Source cell: 3.46 m (136.3 in.) (11 ft. 4 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted.

Published: 136.3 in.

PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions: B Length · 324G · With Foundry Bucket

Source footnote 1

136.3 in / (3,462 mm)Published · Approximate conversion

With Construction Bucket

Indented row under B Length; the named construction bucket. Source cell: 3.71 m (146.1 in.) (12 ft. 2 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted.

Published: 146.1 in.

PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions: B Length · 324G · With Construction Bucket

Source footnote 1

146.1 in / (3,711 mm)Published · Approximate conversion

Length without bucket / attachment

Source-supported

Length without bucket / attachment
Observation and evidenceValue

A Length Without Bucket

Without bucket, not necessarily every attachment. Source cell: 2.85 m (112.3 in.) (9 ft. 4 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted.

Published: 112.3 in.

PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 324G · A Length Without Bucket

Source footnote 1

112.3 in / (2,852 mm)Published · Approximate conversion

Engine power

Source-supported · Gross and net ratings remain separate, and the FT4 and IT4 engines have separate net ratings.

Engine power
Observation and evidenceValue

Gross Rated Power (ISO 14396)

Gross rated power at 2,500 rpm; the printed cell spans the FT4 and IT4 columns. Horsepower definition is not inferred.

Published: 55.0 kW / 74 hp

PDF p. 6 · Engine · 324G / shared FT4 and IT4 cell · Gross Rated Power (ISO 14396)

Source footnote 2

74 hp / 55.0 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified

Net Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)

Net peak power at 2,500 rpm; 324G / Yanmar 4TNV98CT / EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV. Horsepower definition is not inferred.

Published: 52.5 kW / 70 hp

PDF p. 6 · Engine · 324G / Yanmar 4TNV98CT / EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV · Net Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)

Source footnote 3

70 hp / 52.5 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified

Net Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)

Net peak power at 2,500 rpm; 324G / Yanmar 4TNV98T / EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIA. Horsepower definition is not inferred.

Published: 52.7 kW / 71 hp

PDF p. 6 · Engine · 324G / Yanmar 4TNV98T / EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIA · Net Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)

Source footnote 3

71 hp / 52.7 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified

Rated operating capacity

Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.

Rated operating capacity
Observation and evidenceValue

SAE Rated Operating Capacity

SAE rated operating capacity; the source does not print a rating percentage on this row.

Published: 1221 kg / 2,690 lb.

PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 324G · SAE Rated Operating Capacity

Source footnote 1

2,690 lb / 1,221 kgPublished

SAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Counterweight

Indented under SAE Rated Operating Capacity; counterweight configuration. No increment is added to the published total and no rating percentage is inferred.

Published: 1294 kg / 2,850 lb.

PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 324G · With Counterweight

Source footnote 1

2,850 lb / 1,294 kgPublished

Tipping load

Source-supported

Tipping load
Observation and evidenceValue

Tipping Load

324G; standard-equipment basis; the row does not specify a bucket.

Published: 2443 kg / 5,380 lb.

PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 324G · Tipping Load

Source footnote 1

5,380 lb / 2,443 kgPublished

Standard hydraulic flow

Source-supported

Standard hydraulic flow
Observation and evidenceValue

Standard

Indented Standard row under Pump Flow. Gallon type is not specified.

Published: 78 L/m / 21 gpm

PDF p. 6 · Hydraulics · 324G · Standard

21 gpm / 78 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified

High hydraulic flow

Source-supported

High hydraulic flow
Observation and evidenceValue

Total With High-Flow Option

Indented under Pump Flow. Total with high-flow option; p. 7 marks high-flow hydraulics ▲ Optional or special. Gallon type is not specified.

Published: 120 L/m / 32 gpm

PDF p. 6 · Hydraulics: Pump Flow · 324G · Total With High-Flow Option

32 gpm / 120 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified

Hydraulic pressure

Source-supported

Hydraulic pressure
Observation and evidenceValue

System Pressure at Couplers

System pressure at couplers; not hydrostatic drive pressure.

Published: 23 787 kPa / 3,450 psi

PDF p. 6 · Hydraulics · 324G · System Pressure at Couplers

3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished

Configuration and source notes

  • DKAGSS324 (24-03) is the brochure edition, not a machine model-year range; no serial range is established.
  • The source does not explicitly establish a North America-only market.
  • Dimensions printed in metres retain only their published inch values because the schema has no metre unit; no calculated millimetres are entered.

Source footnotes

  1. Except where otherwise noted, these specifications are based on a unit with standard equipment, full fuel tank, and 79-kg (175-lb.) operator.

    Applies to operating weight, machine width, height, length with bucket (2 rows), length without bucket / attachment, rated operating capacity (2 rows), tipping load.

  2. Gross power is without cooling fan.

    Applies to engine power.

  3. Net engine power is with standard equipment including air cleaner, exhaust system, alternator, and cooling fan, at standard conditions per SAE J1349 and DIN 6270B, using No. 2-D fuel at 35 API gravity.

    Applies to engine power (2 rows).

Manufacturer sources

  • John Deere: 324G Skid Steer

    DKAGSS324 (24-03) · Inspected .

    Downloaded the official PDF and visually inspected pp. 6-7 specification and equipment tables, including column boundaries, symbols and footnotes; checked p. 8 edition. Whole-document text searched for aftertreatment and DEF.

    The brochure states regional equipment variations; no production-year or serial range is inferred.

Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-31: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude, with the manufacturer PDFs re-downloaded, every value string checked on its cited page and row, and the multi-model tables read again and rendered. No independent human review.