Takeuchi TL12V-2 specifications
Compact track loader · TL12V-2
Documented market: Takeuchi Manufacturing (U.S.), Ltd. brochure linked by the US catalogue; no explicit exclusive sales territory is stated. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weightVaries by version
12,860–13,190 lb / 5,835–5,985 kg
Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 12,860 lb / 5,835 kgPublishedOperating Weight - Canopy
- 13,190 lb / 5,985 kgPublishedOperating Weight: Cab
- 12,865 lb / (5,835 kg)Published · Approximate conversionOperating Weight
- Machine width
(77.2 in) / 1,960 mmApproximate conversion · Published
Details and evidence for machine width- Engine power
111.3 hp / 83.0 kW
Details and evidence for engine power- Rated operating capacityVaries by version
4,107 lb / 1,863 kg
35% of tipping load
Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 4,107 lb / 1,863 kgPublishedRated Operating Capacity @ 35%*
- 5,868 lb / 2,662 kgPublishedOperating Load @ 50% of Tip Load
- 4,110 lb / (1,864 kg)Published · Approximate conversionROC
The load the manufacturer rates the loader to carry, set as a share of its tipping load.
Full note, details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
11,737 lb / 5,324 kgPublished
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flow
23.2 gpm / 88.0 L/min
Page 4 also prints "Auxiliary Flow - 2nd Circuit (optional)" at 23.2 gpm (88.0 Lpm), the same figure; page 3 calls it a secondary auxiliary circuit available with high flow only.
Full note, details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow- High hydraulic flow
40.4 gpm / 153.0 L/min
High Flow
Details and evidence for high hydraulic flow- Hydraulic pressure
3,481 psi / (24,001 kPa)Published · Approximate conversion
Details and evidence for hydraulic pressure
Compared with
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- Takeuchi Manufacturing (U.S.), Ltd. brochure linked by the US catalogue; no explicit exclusive sales territory is stated.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- 412000006 ~
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Varies by version · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected. The current catalogue headline differs from the linked brochure; their configuration relationship is not stated.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Operating Weight - Canopy Canopy configuration. Published: 12,860 / 5,835 PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL12V2 · Operating Weight - Canopy | 12,860 lb / 5,835 kgPublished |
Operating Weight: Cab Cab configuration: the indented row "Cab" under "Operating Weight - Canopy". Published: 13,190 / 5,985 PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL12V2 · Operating Weight: Cab | 13,190 lb / 5,985 kgPublished |
Operating Weight Current catalogue Imperial card; cab or canopy, attachment and counterweight are not specified on the card. Published: 12,865 TL12V-2 product card · Operating Weight · Track Loaders catalogue: Imperial | 12,865 lb / (5,835 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Machine width
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
P Overall Width without Bucket Machine width across tracks, without bucket. Printed imperial value: 6 ft 5.2 in. No feet-to-inches conversion is entered. Published: 1,960 PDF p. 5 · MACHINE DIMENSIONS · TL12V2 · P Overall Width without Bucket | (77.2 in) / 1,960 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
I Transport Height Transport height to the roof in diagram I; not maximum lift height. Printed imperial value: 7 ft 7.7 in. No feet-to-inches conversion is entered. Published: 2,330 | (91.7 in) / 2,330 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
H Transport Length Diagram H includes the bucket on the ground. Printed imperial value: 13 ft 3.3 in. No feet-to-inches conversion is entered. Published: 4,045 | (159.3 in) / 4,045 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
G Machine Length Diagram G measures the machine without the bucket. Printed imperial value: 10 ft 6.2 in. No feet-to-inches conversion is entered. Published: 3,205 | (126.2 in) / 3,205 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Engine power
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Horsepower @ 2,400 rpm Published horsepower at 2400 rpm; gross/net basis and power standard are not stated. Published: 111.3 / 83.0 | 111.3 hp / 83.0 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Varies by version · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected. The current catalogue headline differs from the linked brochure; their configuration relationship is not stated.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Rated Operating Capacity @ 35%* Rated operating capacity at no more than 35% of tipping load, per the printed footnote. Published: 4,107 / 1,863 PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL12V2 · Rated Operating Capacity @ 35%* | 4,107 lb / 1,863 kgPublished |
Operating Load @ 50% of Tip Load 50% operating-load figure, separate from the rated operating capacity at 35%. Published: 5,868 / 2,662 PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL12V2 · Operating Load @ 50% of Tip Load | 5,868 lb / 2,662 kgPublished |
ROC Current catalogue Imperial card; cabin, attachment, counterweight and capacity rating basis are not specified on the card. Published: 4,110 TL12V-2 product card · ROC · Track Loaders catalogue: Imperial | 4,110 lb / (1,864 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load Tipping load; not rated operating capacity. Published: 11,737 / 5,324 | 11,737 lb / 5,324 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported · Page 4 also prints "Auxiliary Flow - 2nd Circuit (optional)" at 23.2 gpm (88.0 Lpm), the same figure; page 3 calls it a secondary auxiliary circuit available with high flow only. It is a second circuit and is left out of this field.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit Primary auxiliary circuit. Source prints Lpm; gallon definition is not stated. Published: 23.2 / 88.0 PDF p. 4 · HYDRAULIC SYSTEM · TL12V2 · Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit | 23.2 gpm / 88.0 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Auxiliary Flow - High Flow (optional) Optional high-flow auxiliary circuit. Source prints Lpm; gallon definition is not stated. Published: 40.4 / 153.0 PDF p. 4 · HYDRAULIC SYSTEM · TL12V2 · Auxiliary Flow - High Flow (optional) | 40.4 gpm / 153.0 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Hydraulic System Pressure System pressure, not explicitly auxiliary pressure. The same row also prints 24.0 MPa; MPa is outside the existing schema, so no converted value is entered. Published: 3,481 PDF p. 4 · HYDRAULIC SYSTEM · TL12V2 · Hydraulic System Pressure | 3,481 psi / (24,001 kPa)Published · Approximate conversion |
Configuration and source notes
- The model is written TL12V2 in the brochure and TL12V-2 in the manufacturer catalogue.
- The PDF filename date differs from the printed FORM edition; the printed edition is used. Publication dates do not establish production years.
- Current catalogue headlines remain separate from brochure configurations. No figures are recomputed or selected as a preferred value.
- One-based PDF viewer pages 4, 5 and 6 were visually inspected on 2026-10-28.
- The serial statement 412000006 ~ is printed in the linked brochure; the separate current catalogue card does not state a serial range.
Source footnotes
Rated Operating Capacity for compact track loaders is rated according to SAE J818 at no more than 35% of the tipping load.
Applies to rated operating capacity.
Manufacturer sources
- Takeuchi Manufacturing (U.S.), Ltd.: Track Loaders
Edition / publication date not stated. · Inspected .
Ordinary browser catalogue inspected in Imperial view. Exact-model cards link to the three registered brochures. Catalogue weight and ROC headlines differ from the linked brochure rows; kept as separate observations without a configuration match.
- Takeuchi Manufacturing (U.S.), Ltd.: TL12V2 Compact Track Loader
FORM: TL12V2 Track Loader Spec Sheet - Nov. 2019 - (TFM) s/n 412000006 ~ · Inspected .
Manufacturer catalogue directly links this PDF host.
Six viewer pages; p. 4 performance, engine and hydraulics, p. 5 dimension table and diagram, and p. 6 publication notice visually inspected.
Current catalogue weight and ROC headlines differ; observations remain separate.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-29: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude and AI agents, with the manufacturer PDFs re-downloaded and the cited pages rendered. No independent human review.