John Deere 331G specifications
Compact track loader · G-Series
Documented market: EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weight
11,900–12,000 lb / 5,403–5,448 kg
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 11,900 lb / 5,403 kgPublishedWith Standard 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track
- 12,000 lb / 5,448 kgPublishedWith Optional 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track
- Machine width
78.9–80.7 in / (2,004)–(2,050) mm
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 78.9 in / (2,004 mm)Published · Approximate conversionWith 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track
- 80.7 in / (2,050 mm)Published · Approximate conversionWith 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track
- Engine power
88.5–91.2 hp / 66–68 kW
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Gross and net ratings use different published standards and remain separate.
- 91.2 hp / 68 kWGross Rated Power (ISO 14396)
- 88.5 hp / 66 kWNet Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)
- Rated operating capacity
3,100 lb / 1,407 kg
35% of tipping load
Multiple configurations or rating bases. 35% and 50% ratings remain separate.
- 3,100 lb / 1,407 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity: At 35% Tipping Load
- 4,429 lb / 2,011 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity: At 50% Tipping Load
The load the manufacturer rates the loader to carry, set as a share of its tipping load.
Details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
8,857 lb / 4,021 kgPublished
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flowConflicting
Conflicting evidence. The same standard-flow cell prints 80 L/m and 23.5 gpm; they do not agree using US or imperial gallons.
- (21.1 US gal/min) / 80 L/minApproximate conversion · PublishedStandard · as printed in L/min
- 23.5 gpmStandard · as printed in gpm
- High hydraulic flow
36.5 gpm / 138 L/min
High Flow
Details and evidence for high hydraulic flow- Hydraulic pressure
3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished
Details and evidence for hydraulic pressure
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
With Standard 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track 331G; With Standard 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track. Published: 5403 kg / 11,900 lb. PDF p. 6 · Operating Weights · 331G · With Standard 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track | 11,900 lb / 5,403 kgPublished |
With Optional 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track 331G; With Optional 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track. Published: 5448 kg / 12,000 lb. PDF p. 6 · Operating Weights · 331G · With Optional 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track | 12,000 lb / 5,448 kgPublished |
Machine width
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
With 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track Indented row under C Width Without Bucket; 400-mm track. Source cell: 2.00 m (78.9 in.) (6 ft. 7 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 78.9 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 331G · With 400-mm (15.8 in.) Track | 78.9 in / (2,004 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
With 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track Indented row under C Width Without Bucket; 450-mm track. Source cell: 2.05 m (80.7 in.) (6 ft. 9 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 80.7 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 331G · With 450-mm (17.7 in.) Track | 80.7 in / (2,050 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
D Height to Top of ROPS Height to top of ROPS; maximum raised height is not substituted. Source cell: 2.20 m (86.7 in.) (7 ft. 3 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 86.7 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 331G · D Height to Top of ROPS | 86.7 in / (2,202 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
B Length With Foundry Bucket Foundry bucket. Source cell: 3.71 m (146 in.) (12 ft. 2 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 146 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 331G · B Length With Foundry Bucket | 146 in / (3,708 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
A Length Without Bucket Without bucket, not necessarily every attachment. Source cell: 3.10 m (122 in.) (10 ft. 2 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 122 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 331G · A Length Without Bucket | 122 in / (3,099 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Engine power
Source-supported · Gross and net ratings use different published standards and remain separate.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Gross Rated Power (ISO 14396) Gross rated power at 2,500 rpm; the exact model engine table. Horsepower definition is not inferred. Published: 68 kW / 91.2 hp | 91.2 hp / 68 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Net Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249) Net power at 2,500 rpm; 331G. Horsepower definition is not inferred. Published: 66 kW / 88.5 hp | 88.5 hp / 66 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported · 35% and 50% ratings remain separate.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
SAE Rated Operating Capacity: At 35% Tipping Load Indented under SAE Rated Operating Capacity; 35% tipping load with construction bucket. Published: 1407 kg / 3,100 lb. | 3,100 lb / 1,407 kgPublished |
SAE Rated Operating Capacity: At 50% Tipping Load Indented under SAE Rated Operating Capacity; 50% tipping load with construction bucket. Published: 2011 kg / 4,429 lb. | 4,429 lb / 2,011 kgPublished |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load Construction bucket, as printed in the source cell. Published: 4021 kg / 8,857 lb. | 8,857 lb / 4,021 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Conflicting evidence · The same standard-flow cell prints 80 L/m and 23.5 gpm; they do not agree using US or imperial gallons.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Standard Indented Standard row under Pump Flow. Incompatible unit strings from one cell are retained separately; no corrected value is computed. Gallon type is not specified. Published: 80 L/m | (21.1 US gal/min) / 80 L/minApproximate conversion · Published |
Standard Indented Standard row under Pump Flow. Incompatible unit strings from one cell are retained separately; no corrected value is computed. Gallon type is not specified. Published: 23.5 gpm | 23.5 gpmPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Total With High-Flow Option Indented under Pump Flow. Total with high-flow option; p. 7 marks high-flow hydraulics ▲ Optional or special. Gallon type is not specified. Published: 138 L/m / 36.5 gpm PDF p. 6 · Hydraulics: Pump Flow · 331G · Total With High-Flow Option | 36.5 gpm / 138 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
System Pressure at Couplers System pressure at couplers; not hydrostatic drive pressure. Published: 23 787 kPa / 3,450 psi | 3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished |
Configuration and source notes
- DKAGCTL331 (22-10) is the brochure edition, not a machine model-year range; no serial range is established.
- The source does not explicitly establish a North America-only market.
- Dimensions printed in metres retain only their published inch values because the schema has no metre unit; no calculated millimetres are entered.
Source footnotes
Except where otherwise noted, these specifications are based on a unit with standard equipment, full fuel tank, and 79-kg (175-lb.) operator.
Applies to operating weight (2 rows), machine width (2 rows), height, length with bucket, length without bucket / attachment, rated operating capacity (2 rows), tipping load.
Gross power is without cooling fan.
Applies to engine power.
Net engine power is with standard equipment including air cleaner, exhaust system, alternator, and cooling fan, at standard conditions per SAE J1349 and DIN 6270B, using No. 2-D fuel at 35 API gravity.
Applies to engine power.
Manufacturer sources
- John Deere: 331G Compact Track Loader
DKAGCTL331 (22-10) · Inspected .
Downloaded the official PDF and visually inspected pp. 6-7 specification and equipment tables, including column boundaries, symbols and footnotes; checked p. 8 edition. Whole-document text searched for aftertreatment and DEF.
The brochure states regional equipment variations; no production-year or serial range is inferred.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-31: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude, with the manufacturer PDFs re-downloaded, every value string checked on its cited page and row, and the multi-model tables read again and rendered. No independent human review.