John Deere 332G specifications
Skid-steer loader · G-Series
Documented market: EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV; EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIB specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions. Applicability and evidence
Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weight
9,900–10,000 lb / 4,495–4,540 kg
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 10,000 lb / 4,540 kgPublishedBase Machine · 332G / EPA FT4/EU Stage IV
- 9,900 lb / 4,495 kgPublishedBase Machine · 332G / EPA IT4/EU Stage IIIB
- Machine width
78.4 in / (1,991 mm)Published · Approximate conversion
Details and evidence for machine width- Engine power
96.6–100.0 hp / 72.0–74.6 kW
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Gross and net ratings use different published standards and remain separate.
- 100 hp / 74.6 kWGross Rated Power (ISO 14396)
- 96.6 hp / 72.0 kWNet Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249)
- Rated operating capacity
3,600–3,750 lb / 1,634–1,703 kg
basis not stated
Multiple configurations or rating bases. Base and counterweight ratings remain separate; the FT4 and IT4 columns print the same figures.
- 3,600 lb / 1,634 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity
- 3,750 lb / 1,703 kgPublishedSAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Optional Set of Counterweights
The load the manufacturer rates the loader to carry, set as a share of its tipping load.
Details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
7,200 lb / 3,269 kg
Multiple configurations or rating bases. The FT4 and IT4 columns print the same tipping load; both are kept.
- 7,200 lb / 3,269 kgPublishedTipping Load · 332G / EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV
- 7,200 lb / 3,269 kgPublishedTipping Load · 332G / EPA Interim Tier 4/EU Stage IIIB
- Standard hydraulic flow
25.0 gpm / 95 L/min
Standard
Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow- High hydraulic flow
41.1 gpm / 156 L/min
High Flow
Details and evidence for high hydraulic flow- Hydraulic pressure
3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished
Details and evidence for hydraulic pressure
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- EPA Final Tier 4 (FT4)/EU Stage IV; EPA Interim Tier 4 (IT4)/EU Stage IIIB specification; options and accessories are not available in all regions.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Base Machine 332G / EPA FT4/EU Stage IV; base machine on the source standard-equipment basis. Published: 4540 kg / 10,000 lb. PDF p. 6 · Operating Weights · 332G / EPA FT4/EU Stage IV · Base Machine | 10,000 lb / 4,540 kgPublished |
Base Machine 332G / EPA IT4/EU Stage IIIB; base machine on the source standard-equipment basis. Published: 4495 kg / 9,900 lb. PDF p. 6 · Operating Weights · 332G / EPA IT4/EU Stage IIIB · Base Machine | 9,900 lb / 4,495 kgPublished |
Machine width
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
C Width Without Bucket Machine width without bucket. Source cell: 1.99 m (78.4 in.) (6 ft. 6 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 78.4 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 332G · C Width Without Bucket | 78.4 in / (1,991 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
D Height to Top of ROPS Height to top of ROPS; maximum raised height is not substituted. Source cell: 2.19 m (86.3 in.) (7 ft. 2 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 86.3 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 332G · D Height to Top of ROPS | 86.3 in / (2,192 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length with bucket
Source-supported · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
With Foundry Bucket Indented row under B Length; foundry bucket. Source cell: 3.71 m (146.0 in.) (12 ft. 2 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 146.0 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions: B Length · 332G · With Foundry Bucket | 146.0 in / (3,708 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
With Heavy-Duty Construction Bucket Indented row under B Length; the named construction bucket. Source cell: 3.96 m (155.9 in.) (13 ft. 0 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 155.9 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions: B Length · 332G · With Heavy-Duty Construction Bucket | 155.9 in / (3,960 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
A Length Without Bucket Without bucket, not necessarily every attachment. Source cell: 3.10 m (122.0 in.) (10 ft. 2 in.); metres and composite feet/inches are not converted. Published: 122.0 in. PDF p. 6 · Machine Dimensions · 332G · A Length Without Bucket | 122.0 in / (3,099 mm)Published · Approximate conversion |
Engine power
Source-supported · Gross and net ratings use different published standards and remain separate.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Gross Rated Power (ISO 14396) Gross rated power at 2,500 rpm; the printed cell spans the FT4 and IT4 columns. Horsepower definition is not inferred. Published: 74.6 kW / 100 hp PDF p. 6 · Engine · 332G / shared FT4 and IT4 cell · Gross Rated Power (ISO 14396) | 100 hp / 74.6 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Net Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249) Net peak power at 2,500 rpm; 332G / shared FT4 and IT4 cell. Horsepower definition is not inferred. Published: 72.0 kW / 96.6 hp PDF p. 6 · Engine · 332G / shared FT4 and IT4 cell · Net Peak Power (SAE J1349 / ISO 9249) | 96.6 hp / 72.0 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported · Base and counterweight ratings remain separate; the FT4 and IT4 columns print the same figures.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
SAE Rated Operating Capacity SAE rated operating capacity; the source does not print a rating percentage on this row. Published: 1634 kg / 3,600 lb. PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 332G / EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV · SAE Rated Operating Capacity | 3,600 lb / 1,634 kgPublished |
SAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Optional Set of Counterweights Indented under SAE Rated Operating Capacity; counterweight configuration. No increment is added to the published total and no rating percentage is inferred. Published: 1703 kg / 3,750 lb. | 3,750 lb / 1,703 kgPublished |
SAE Rated Operating Capacity SAE rated operating capacity; the source does not print a rating percentage on this row. Published: 1634 kg / 3,600 lb. | 3,600 lb / 1,634 kgPublished |
SAE Rated Operating Capacity: With Optional Set of Counterweights Indented under SAE Rated Operating Capacity; counterweight configuration. No increment is added to the published total and no rating percentage is inferred. Published: 1703 kg / 3,750 lb. | 3,750 lb / 1,703 kgPublished |
Tipping load
Source-supported · The FT4 and IT4 columns print the same tipping load; both are kept.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load 332G / EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV; standard-equipment basis; the row does not specify a bucket. Published: 3269 kg / 7,200 lb. PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 332G / EPA Final Tier 4/EU Stage IV · Tipping Load | 7,200 lb / 3,269 kgPublished |
Tipping Load 332G / EPA Interim Tier 4/EU Stage IIIB; standard-equipment basis; the row does not specify a bucket. Published: 3269 kg / 7,200 lb. PDF p. 7 · Loader Performance · 332G / EPA Interim Tier 4/EU Stage IIIB · Tipping Load | 7,200 lb / 3,269 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Standard Indented Standard row under Pump Flow. Gallon type is not specified. Published: 95 L/m / 25.0 gpm | 25.0 gpm / 95 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Total With High-Flow Option Indented under Pump Flow. Total with high-flow option; p. 7 marks high-flow hydraulics ▲ Optional or special. Gallon type is not specified. Published: 156 L/m / 41.1 gpm PDF p. 6 · Hydraulics: Pump Flow · 332G · Total With High-Flow Option | 41.1 gpm / 156 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
System Pressure at Couplers System pressure at couplers; not hydrostatic drive pressure. Published: 23 787 kPa / 3,450 psi | 3,450 psi / 23,787 kPaPublished |
Configuration and source notes
- DKAGSS332 (22-10) is the brochure edition, not a machine model-year range; no serial range is established.
- The source does not explicitly establish a North America-only market.
- Dimensions printed in metres retain only their published inch values because the schema has no metre unit; no calculated millimetres are entered.
Source footnotes
Except where otherwise noted, these specifications are based on a unit with standard equipment, full fuel tank, and 79-kg (175-lb.) operator.
Applies to operating weight (2 rows), machine width, height, length with bucket (2 rows), length without bucket / attachment, rated operating capacity (4 rows), tipping load (2 rows).
Gross power is without cooling fan.
Applies to engine power.
Net engine power is with standard equipment including air cleaner, exhaust system, alternator, and cooling fan, at standard conditions per SAE J1349 and DIN 6270B, using No. 2-D fuel at 35 API gravity.
Applies to engine power.
Manufacturer sources
- John Deere: 332G Skid Steer
DKAGSS332 (22-10) · Inspected .
Downloaded the official PDF and visually inspected pp. 6-7 specification and equipment tables, including column boundaries, symbols and footnotes; checked p. 8 edition. Whole-document text searched for aftertreatment and DEF.
The brochure states regional equipment variations; no production-year or serial range is inferred.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-10-31: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude, with the manufacturer PDFs re-downloaded, every value string checked on its cited page and row, and the multi-model tables read again and rendered. No independent human review.