Key facts
Both unit systems are shown; the selected one comes first. Brackets mark our approximate conversions.
Imperial units first.
- Operating weightVaries by version
7,480–7,780 lb / (3,393)–3,530 kg
Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected.
- 7,485 lb / 3,395 kgPublishedOperating Weight - Canopy
- 7,780 lb / 3,530 kgPublishedCab
- 7,480 lb / (3,393 kg)Published · Approximate conversion7,480 lbs, radial lift loader
- Machine width
(60.2 in) / 1,530 mmApproximate conversion · Published
Details and evidence for machine width- Engine power
65.0–65.2 hp / 2 published rows
Multiple configurations or rating bases. The p. 3 text rounds the p. 4 figure, 65.2 hp at 2,700 rpm, to 65 hp. Neither states gross or net power or a test standard.
- 65.2 hp / 48.6 kWHorsepower @ 2,700 rpm
- 65 hp65 hp engine
- Rated operating capacity
1,841 lb / 835 kg
35% of tipping load
Multiple configurations or rating bases. The SAE J818 rating and the 50% operating load remain separate.
- 1,841 lb / 835 kgPublishedRated Operating Capacity, SAE J818*
- 2,635 lb / 1,195 kgPublishedOperating Load at 50% of Tipping Load
The load the manufacturer rates the loader to carry, set as a share of its tipping load.
Details and evidence for rated operating capacity- Tipping load
5,269 lb / 2,390 kgPublished
Details and evidence for tipping load- Standard hydraulic flow
17.8 gpm / 67.4 L/min
Details and evidence for standard hydraulic flow- Hydraulic pressure
2,988 psi / (20,602 kPa)Published · Approximate conversion
Details and evidence for hydraulic pressure- High hydraulic flowNot stated
Not stated in the reviewed source. The complete six-page brochure provides only Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit; no high-flow figure is stated.
Details and evidence for high hydraulic flow
Documented applicability
- Documented market
- Takeuchi Manufacturing (U.S.), Ltd.; printed in U.S.A.; U.S. EPA Final Tier 4.
- Model years
- Not established
- Serial range
- Not established
- Evidence
Detailed specifications
Each row keeps its manufacturer label and configuration. Separate rows do not define one combined machine configuration.
Operating weight
Varies by version · Published figures differ between versions or configurations; no single figure is selected. The p. 3 narrative prints 7,480 lbs without a cab/canopy basis, alongside explicit p. 4 canopy and cab rows; applicability of the narrative figure is unclear.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Operating Weight - Canopy Canopy configuration. Other included equipment is not defined in this row. Published: 7,485 lb / 3,395 kg PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL6R · Operating Weight - Canopy | 7,485 lb / 3,395 kgPublished |
Cab Cab configuration: the indented row "Cab" under "Operating Weight - Canopy"; not a canopy increment. Published: 7,780 lb / 3,530 kg PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE: Operating Weight - Canopy · TL6R · Cab | 7,780 lb / 3,530 kgPublished |
7,480 lbs, radial lift loader Narrative weight has no cab/canopy or equipment basis; no configuration is inferred. Published: 7,480 lbs | 7,480 lb / (3,393 kg)Published · Approximate conversion |
Machine width
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
P Overall Width without Bucket Without bucket. Source also prints 5 ft 0.2 in; compound feet/inches are not stored as a converted value. Published: 1,530 mm PDF p. 5 · MACHINE DIMENSIONS · TL6R · P Overall Width without Bucket | (60.2 in) / 1,530 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Height
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
I Transport Height Transport height, not maximum lift height. Source also prints 6 ft 5.8 in; compound feet/inches are not stored as a converted value. Published: 1,975 mm | (77.8 in) / 1,975 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Length with bucket
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
H Transport Length Diagram H includes the bucket on the ground. Source also prints 10 ft 11.1 in; compound feet/inches are not stored as a converted value. Published: 3,330 mm | (131.1 in) / 3,330 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Length without bucket / attachment
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
G Machine Length Diagram G ends at the attachment mount, excluding the bucket. Source also prints 8 ft 9.9 in; compound feet/inches are not stored as a converted value. Published: 2,689 mm | (105.9 in) / 2,689 mmApproximate conversion · Published |
Engine power
Source-supported · The p. 3 text rounds the p. 4 figure, 65.2 hp at 2,700 rpm, to 65 hp. Neither states gross or net power or a test standard.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Horsepower @ 2,700 rpm At 2,700 rpm. Gross/net basis and horsepower definition are not stated. Published: 65.2 hp / 48.6 kW | 65.2 hp / 48.6 kWPublished; unit definition unspecified |
65 hp engine The p. 3 narrative gives 65 hp without gross/net or rpm; p. 4 gives 65.2 hp at 2,700 rpm. The rounded narrative is not assigned a new configuration. Published: 65 hp | 65 hpPublished; unit definition unspecified |
Rated operating capacity
Source-supported · The SAE J818 rating and the 50% operating load remain separate.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Rated Operating Capacity, SAE J818* Rated operating capacity at no more than 35% of tipping load, per the printed footnote; cab or canopy basis is not stated. Published: 1,841 lb / 835 kg PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL6R · Rated Operating Capacity, SAE J818* | 1,841 lb / 835 kgPublished |
Operating Load at 50% of Tipping Load Separate printed 50% rating; the 35% footnote is not attached to this row. Published: 2,635 lb / 1,195 kg PDF p. 4 · OPERATING PERFORMANCE · TL6R · Operating Load at 50% of Tipping Load | 2,635 lb / 1,195 kgPublished |
Tipping load
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Tipping Load Published tipping load; cab/canopy basis not specified in this row. Published: 5,269 lb / 2,390 kg | 5,269 lb / 2,390 kgPublished |
Standard hydraulic flow
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit Primary auxiliary circuit; gallon definition unstated. Published: 17.8 gpm / 67.4 Lpm PDF p. 4 · HYDRAULIC SYSTEM · TL6R · Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit | 17.8 gpm / 67.4 L/minPublished; unit definition unspecified |
High hydraulic flow
Not stated in the reviewed source · The complete six-page brochure provides only Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit; no high-flow figure is stated.
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
| The complete six-page brochure provides only Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit; no high-flow figure is stated. | Not stated |
Hydraulic pressure
Source-supported
| Observation and evidence | Value |
|---|---|
Hydraulic System Pressure Source also prints (20.6 MPa); MPa is not in the schema, so no converted metric pressure is entered. Published: 2,988 psi PDF p. 4 · HYDRAULIC SYSTEM · TL6R · Hydraulic System Pressure | 2,988 psi / (20,602 kPa)Published · Approximate conversion |
Configuration and source notes
- The manufacturer product page links this December 2017 PDF: https://www.takeuchi-us.com/equipment/track-loaders/tl6r. Later webpage headline figures are not substituted for the identified brochure rows.
- The p. 3 narrative says 7,480 lbs without a configuration; p. 4 gives 7,485 lb canopy and 7,780 lb cab. Narrative applicability is unresolved; neither table value is changed.
Source footnotes
*Operating capacity of track loaders is rated according to SAE J818 at no more than 35% of the tipping load.
Applies to rated operating capacity.
Manufacturer sources
- Takeuchi: TL6R Compact Track Loader specifications
FORM: TL6R Compact Track Loader Spec Sheet - Dec. 2017 · Inspected .
Tables and diagrams visually inspected. Unknown production years and serial ranges remain null.
Downloaded from the brochure link on https://www.takeuchi-us.com/equipment/track-loaders/tl6r. Six PDF pages; tables pp. 4–5, engine/aftertreatment p. 2, narrative p. 3, publisher/edition p. 6.
Record reviewed by Codex and Claude (AI-assisted review; no independent human review). Transcription by Codex. 2026-11-05: second comparison of every figure against its cited page, column and row by Claude, with the manufacturer PDF re-downloaded, every value string checked on its cited page and row, and the cited pages rendered. No independent human review.